Copa America kicks off on Friday: Schedule, teams, groups, format, stadiums, live streaming

Copa America kicks off on Friday: Schedule, teams, groups, format, stadiums, live streaming

THE Copa America 2024, America’s biggest national football tournament, will kick off on 21 June with a match between defending champions Argentina and Canada at the Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, USA. This will be the 48th edition of Copa America and the entire tournament will be played in the United States of America from 20 June (21 June in India) to 14 July (15 July in India).

Before the tournament starts, here’s everything you need to know about Copa America 2024:

Copa America 2024 teams

Copa America will feature 16 teams – 10 teams from CONMEBOL and six from CONCACAF.

CONMEBOL teams: Argentina, Brazil, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela.

CONCACAF teams: USA, Mexico, Jamaica, Panama, Canada, and Costa Rica.

Copa America format

The 16 teams have been divided into four groups. In a round-robin format, every team will face all other teams in its group once. The top two teams from each group will qualify for the quarter-finals followed by the semi-finals and the final.

Copa America 2024 groups

Group A: Argentina, Canada, Chile, Peru
Group B: Mexico, Jamaica, Venezuela, Ecuador
Group C: United States, Bolivia, Uruguay, Panama
Group D: Brazil, Costa Rica, Colombia, Paraguay

Copa America 2024 schedule


1    Argentina vs Canada    5:30 am (June 21)    Atlanta
2    Peru vs Chile    5:30 am (June 22)    Arlington
3    Mexico vs Jamaica    6:30 am (June 23)    Houston
4    Ecuador vs Venezuela    3:30 am (June 23)    Santa Clara
5    USA vs Bolivia    3:30 am (June 24)    Arlington
6    Uruguay vs Panama    6:30 am (June 24)    Miami
7    Brazil vs Croatia    6:30 am (June 25)    Inglewood
8    Colombia vs Paraguay    3:30 am (June 25)    Houston
9    Chile vs Argentina    6:30 am (June 26)    East Rutherford
10    Peru vs Canada    3:30 am (June 26)    Kansas City
11    Venezuela vs Mexico    6:30 am (June 27)    Inglewood
12    Ecuador vs Jamaica    3:30 am (June 27)    Las Vegas
13    Panama vs USA    3:30 am (June 28)    Atlanta
14    Uruguay vs Bolivia    6:30 am (June 28)    East Rutherford
15    Paraguay vs Brazil    6:30 am (June 29)    Las Vegas
16    Colombia vs Costa Rica    3:30 am (June 29)    Glendale
17    Argentina vs Peru    5:30 am (June 30)    Miami
18    Canada vs Chile    5:30 am (June 30)    Orlando
19    Mexico vs Ecuador    5:30 am (July 1)    Glendale
20    Jamaica vs Venezuela    5:30 am (July 1)    Austin
21    USA vs Uruguay    6:30 am (July 2)    Kansas City
22    Bolivia vs Panama    6:30 am (July 2)    Orlando
23    Brazil vs Colombia    6:30 am (July 3)    Santa Clara
24    Costa Rica vs Paraguay    6:30 am (July 3)    Austin
25    1A vs 2B    6:30 am (July 5)    Houston
26    1B vs 2A    6:30 am (July 6)    Arlington
27    1C vs 2D    6:30 am (July 7)    Las Vegas
28    1D vs 2C    3:30 am (July 7)    Glendale
29    Semi-final 1    5:30 am (July 10)    East Rutherford
30    Semi-final 1    5:30 am (July 11)    Charlotte
31    Third-place match    5:30 am (July 14)    Charlotte
32    Final    5:30 am (July 15)    Miami

Copa America 2024 venues

Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta, GA
Hard Rock Stadium, Miami Garden, Florida
AT&T Stadium, Arlington, Texas
Geha Field At Arrowhead Stadium, Kansas City, MO
Q2 Stadium, Austin, Texas
Bank Of America Stadium, Charlotte, NC
MetLife Stadium, East Rutherford, New Jersey
State Farm Stadium, Glendale, Arizona
NRG Stadium, Houston, Texas
SoFi Stadium, Inglewood, CA
Children’s Mercy Park, Kansas City, KS
Allegiant Stadium, Las Vegas, NV
Inter&Co Stadium, Orlando, FL
Levi’s Stadium, Santa Clara, CA

In the India, all matches will be shown live on Sony Sports Network.

For the rest of the world, check your broadcaster in the list below.

Here’s a list of all the broadcasters around the world for Copa America 2024:

Country/ Territory    Broadcaster(s)
India    Sony Sports
Argentina    Telefe, TyC Sports, DSports, Televisión Pública
Australia    Optus Sport
Bolivia    Unitel Bolivia
Brazil    Grupo Globo, Paramount+
Canada    TSN (in English), RDS (in French)
Costa Rica    Teletica
Denmark    Viaplay
Estonia    Viaplay
Fiji    FBC
Finland    Viaplay
Honduras    Canal 11
Iceland    Viaplay
Indonesia    Emtek
Ireland    Premier Sports
Italy    Sportitalia and Mola
Japan    Amazon Prime Sports
Latvia    Viaplay
Lithuania    Viaplay
Mexico    TelevisaUnivision, TV Azteca
New Zealand    TVNZ
Norway    Viaplay
Pacific Islands    Digicel
Papua New Guinea    NBC
Panama    RPC Televisión, TVMax
Paraguay    Unicanal, Telefuturo, SNT
Poland    Viaplay
Romania    Digi Sport
South Korea    CJ ENM
Spain    Movistar Plus+
Sweden    Viaplay
United Kingdom    Premier Sports
United States    Fox Sports (English) TUDN (Spanish)
Venezuela    Televen